Sometimes I miss you, Sometimes I dont.

Sometimes I miss you,
Sometimes I don’t,
And every time I think of you, I say I won’t,
You mess me up, like nobody other,
I did love you, but now I shudder.

Where were you, when I needed you the most?
When things were bleak and all you did was boast,
Was it so hard, to say a word kind?
To be a friend when everyone else was blind.

And yet in all this, the fool is still me,
For I think of you sometimes, though not very kindly,
Its been so long, yet the bitterness is still here,
It ain’t going nowhere for a while, I fear.

Though don’t worry love, that time will come,
When i will look at you wonder how on earth did I think that you were the one;
But that time, I will have the last laugh,
For this battle with myself, will be nothing but the past.

Then, Sometimes I will miss you and Sometimes I won’t
And every time I think of you, matter, it won’t
Darkness will touch our memories no more,
And we will find, what we set out to look for.

Note: One of my better poems 🙂 and migrated from my blogger page

Leave a comment